Skip to content ↓

Meet the Team

Janvrin School Staff 2019


Mr Ian George
(Designated Safeguarding Lead) 


Mrs Elaine George
(SLT, Special Educational Needs lead; Jersey Premium lead; PSHE lead; Rights respecting School lead) 

Mrs Sue Smith
(Pastoral Lead; Deputy Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs Jo Beddoe
Nursery Manager

Miss Leah McInerney
Year Reception Teacher
(SLT, Key Stage 1 Lead, RE Lead, Computing Lead)

Mrs Mihaela Mihai
Year Reception Teacher

Miss Steph Hairon
Year 1 Teacher

Miss Jess Hampton
Year 1 Teacher

Miss Cat Lopes
Year 2 Teacher
(Art, Design & Technology Lead)

Miss Rachel Grant
Year 2 Teacher

Miss Jess Farrell
Year 3 Teacher

Mrs Emily Le Maistre
Year 3 Teacher
(SLT, Maths Lead)

Miss Sydney George
Year 4 Teacher

Mr Mark Chipperfield
Year 4 Teacher
(Enrichment Curriculum Lead)

Miss Iona Harvey
Year 5 Teacher

Miss Lili Le Brocq
Year 5 Teacher
(Geography & History Lead)

Mrs Louise Dewhurst
Year 6 Teacher
(SLT, Key Stage 2 Lead; Science lead; French lead; Curriculum and Planning lead)

Mrs Julie Hannabuss
Year 6 Teacher

Mr Steve Ashton
PE Teacher

Mrs Rebecca Lawrence
Music Teacher

Mr Wayne Townsend
Caretaker/Crossing Patrol

Mrs Mitchell, Mrs McMurray,
Mrs Bisson

School Administrators

Janvrin School Support Staff

EAL Ms Olga Fernandes
Computing Mr Max Livesy
Nursery Officers Mrs du Feu, Miss Pinel
Reception Assistants Mrs Planner, Mrs Revel
SEN lead TA Miss Le Feuvre
Jersey Premium lead TA  
Lunchtime lead TA Mrs Sutton
First Aid lead Mrs Harris
Breakfast Club Mrs Smith, Mrs O’Neil
After School Club Mrs Harris, Mrs McMurray
Nurture Group, Pastoral support, Family Support Mrs Smith, Mrs O’Neil, Mrs Sutton
Teaching Assistants Mrs Hanrahan, Miss Wilton, Miss McCool, Mrs Lyscarz, Mrs Devlin,
Mrs Briddon
Lunchtime Supervisors Mrs De Sousa, Ms Breuilly, Mrs Dos Santos, Mrs Devlin,
Mr Evered Mrs Velosa.